in Defense
Michigan Chapter

Excellence in Leadership Award

Women In Defense Michigan established the Excellence in Leadership Award in 2009 to recognize women who have made significant contributions to US defense and national security. Award recipients are honored at the Annual Black Tie Gala.

Award Recipients:


Dr. Jennifer A. Hitchcock, SES
Executive Director, Research and Technology Integration
United States Army TARDEC


MG Gwendolyn Bingham
Commanding General
United States Army TACOM


Mrs. Teresa M. Takai
Chief Information Officer
Department of Defense


Major Carrie M. Atkinson
United States Marine Corps
U.S. Marine Corps Forces Command, Joint Force Provider Officer


Monica E. Emerson
Navy Diversity Officer,
U.S. Department of the Navy and Assistant Secretary of the Navy, Manpower and Reserve Affairs


Colonel Jeanne Smith Hooper
Chief of Staff
US Army TACOM Life Cycle Management command


Janet W. Bean
Executive Director
Integrated Logistics Support Center
TACOM Life Cycle Management command

S5 Box


Join Mailing List

Join the Women In Defense Mailing list!

* Learn about up and coming events. (WID-MI does not share your information with any other organizations. Unsubscribe at any time)





Email Marketing by VerticalResponse